Dropbox is a file storage service, which permits you to store any sort of info. The files are synchronized between all computer systems where the Dropbox application is installed and you'll be able to access them via any kind of device, including a smartphone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall display as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll see the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you can take full advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your information on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you will be able to access it from any machine as long as the Dropbox application is set up, which will offer you more protection in case something happens with your files, such as an accidental deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting

If you want to take advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a website hosting account, you could permit this option with one or two mouse clicks within your Hepsia Control Panel and our system will start creating backups the exact same day. Based upon the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and how much content you've got on our hosting servers, you can select the number of different backups which shall be created, ranging from three to 14. You can also choose if backups shall be created simply of the site files or of the databases too and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for every single site or database individually, to ensure you can back up only the content which you actually need. Enabling the service is quite simple and all it takes is to include your Dropbox account within the corresponding section of Hepsia. You can even include a number of accounts and removing one which you no longer want to use takes simply a click. You'll be able to use this service along with our regular backups that are generated four times a day and include all your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

You can make use of the Dropbox backups with every semi-dedicated servers plans that we supply and linking the 2 accounts is quite simple. Our sophisticated Hepsia hosting Control Panel will allow you to customize the procedure, so that you can decide how many copies of your content material will be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything shall be backed up or only specific Internet sites and databases. Each option can be changed anytime and the maximum daily backups that you can have at any given time is 14 as long as you have sufficient free space on their end. This feature is very useful in case you'd like to have a copy of your sites on your computer system as the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you won't have to download anything manually. We also create backups four times a day of all your content and this feature just adds more security to any valuable data which you have inside your semi-dedicated server account.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can link a Dropbox account to any one of our Linux dedicated servers as long as you acquire it with the in-house built Hepsia CP. The setup is quite easy and takes just several mouse clicks, so you can have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the very same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you could pick particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as the amount of copies to be saved at a time. Our system is very flexible, consequently you'll be able to change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, thus if you no longer would like to employ the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to turn off this function with just a click.